jump to navigation

My Bucket List March 3, 2017

Posted by Peter Varhol in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I suppose I am old enough to have one. But oddly, it revolves around music.  I will be in Edinburgh this coming spring, at a live concert with the incredible Gary Brooker and Procol Harum.

In June, Blood, Sweat and Tears, amazingly in New Hampshire, perhaps half an hour away.

July, right after the Old Port road race in Portland Maine, the Moody Blues will be at the Blue Hills Pavilion in East Boston.

Chicago Transit Authority, somewhere.

Annie Haslam, she of the transcendental five-octave voice, anywhere.  She mostly performs on the US East Coast these days, near her home in Bucks County, PA.  I missed her in Annapolis a couple of years ago, because I was due to be in Spain the next day.  I missed her Christmas performance in Bucks County a couple of years earlier, because my company abruptly laid off 20 percent of its workforce, including me.

I was never particularly musical, and have rarely attended live concerts, so this is unusual for me. I did the band in junior high and high school, and the stage band in high school and college, but that was about it.  I am looking forward to the coming year.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

